Cumberland Show 2024

The Society Team

The Society is run by a Committee of elected members from a wide spectrum of people involved in agriculture and related businesses around Carlisle.

Chairpersons: Ms Linda Dodd & Mr Matthew Bowker

Vice Chair: TBC

President: Mr Ian Lancaster

Treasurer: Mr Robert Wharton

Show Secretary: Caroline Scott
07824 335315        [email protected]    

Operations & Development Secretary: Mrs Gillian Potts

Horse Secretary: Clare Pattinson and Jenni Wharton
07721 020463        [email protected]    

Home Industries & Food Hall Secretary: Mrs Megan Armstrong
07597 287445        [email protected]      

Home Industries Chairman: Mrs Karen Sisson

Poultry Secretary: Mr John Barry

Trophy Secretary: Mrs Julie Bowker